About the Authors

kendall-david-21288-li

David Kendall
+44 (0) 20 7556 4529
dkendall@cooley.com
full bio

David focuses on all aspects of insurance and reinsurance, including coverage run-off and insolvency. His cases include insurance coverage disputes, reinsurance disputes, insurance/reinsurance run-off and insolvency, arbitration and commercial court litigation.

everiss-mark-21263-li

Mark Everiss
+44 (0) 20 7556 4523
meveriss@cooley.com
full bio

Mark focuses on insurance and reinsurance litigation and has handled a number of significant disputes both in the High Court and in arbitration. The majority of his clients are in run-off, although Mark often represents clients in the live market.

hopley-richard-21278-li

Richard Hopley
+44 (0) 20 7556 4532
rhopley@cooley.com
full bio

Richard handles complex insurance and reinsurance coverage disputes in litigation or arbitration. He also advises on the restructuring of insurance and reinsurance portfolios.

lawson-heidi-23777-li

Heidi Lawson
+1 617 937 2447
hlawson@cooley.com
full bio

Heidi leads global insurers, capital providers, insurtech innovators, brokers, businesses and major sports franchises through insurance product innovation, coverage dispute resolution, strategic policy creation and investigation management.

sharrock-ben-22479-li

Benjamin Sharrock
+44 (0) 20 7556 4220
bsharrock@cooley.com
full bio

Benjamin advises on a broad range of complex contractual disputes, regulatory investigations and white collar crime matters, across a variety of industry sectors and jurisdictions. Benjamin also advises on pro bono matters.

Alexander Traum
+1 212 479 6770
atraum@cooley.com
full bio

Alexander represents insurance and reinsurance companies, insurtechs, insurance-related service companies and other financial services entities in a variety of insurance regulatory and transactional matters.

Paul Moura
+1 212 479 6503
pmoura@cooley.com
full bio

Paul is a recognized litigator and counselor representing national and international clients to find innovative solutions to business disputes, cybersecurity risk management issues and high-stakes insurance coverage claims.

Drew Wegner
+1 310 883 6486
dwegner@cooley.com
full bio

Drew Wegner represents a wide variety of clients in complex insurance recovery and other litigation matters.