About the Authors

kendall-david-21288-li

David Kendall
+44 (0) 20 7556 4529
dkendall@cooley.com
full bio

David focuses on all aspects of insurance and reinsurance, including coverage run-off and insolvency. His cases include insurance coverage disputes, reinsurance disputes, insurance/reinsurance run-off and insolvency, arbitration and commercial court litigation.

everiss-mark-21263-li


Mark Everiss

+44 (0) 20 7556 4523
meveriss@cooley.com
full bio

Mark focuses on insurance and reinsurance litigation and has handled a number of significant disputes both in the High Court and in arbitration. The majority of his clients are in run-off, although Mark often represents clients in the live market.

hopley-richard-21278-li


Richard Hopley

+44 (0) 20 7556 4532
rhopley@cooley.com
full bio

Richard handles complex insurance and reinsurance coverage disputes in litigation or arbitration. He also advises on the restructuring of insurance and reinsurance portfolios.

crabtree-james-21254-li


James Crabtree

+44 (0) 20 7556 4363
jcrabtree@cooley.com
full bio

James focuses on complex disputes concerning risk sectors including marine and energy, political and trade credit risks, D&O, E&O, banks and other financial institutions, property damage and business interruption and pharmaceutical risks.

tacey-sam-21318-li


Sam Tacey

+44 (0) 20 7556 4528
sbtacey@cooley.com
full bio

Sam has experience on disputes in both the high court and in arbitration. He has also had involvement with contentious and non-contentious insurance insolvency work.

yorke-jon-21329-li


Jon Yorke

+44 (0) 20 7556 4275
jyorke@cooley.com
full bio

Jon focuses on all aspects of insolvency and restructuring in a wide variety of industries. He has detailed knowledge of cross border insolvency issues and has acted on the failure of regulated entities particularly insurance companies.

lawson-heidi-23777-li


Heidi Lawson

+1 617 937 2447
hlawson@cooley.com
full bio

Heidi leads global insurers, capital providers, insurtech innovators, brokers, businesses and major sports franchises through insurance product innovation, coverage dispute resolution, strategic policy creation and investigation management.

hoffnagle-greg-23779-li


Greg Hoffnagle

+1 212 479 6648
ghoffnagle@cooley.com
full bio

Greg handles complex insurance and reinsurance disputes as well as international commercial arbitration and litigation. Additionally, Greg advises insureds, insurers, insurtech innovators, venture capital firms, reinsurers, retrocessionaires, brokers, TPA’s and MGA’s in compliance, regulatory and transactional matters.